• Live
    • Audio Only
  • google plus
  • facebook
  • twitter

Jaramillo won the South American Athletics Championship in 1:30:52- a new national and South American record.

Full Story

After several star women runners contracted by Nike come out that they are penalized for become pregnant, Nike backtracks to include leave-time terms in contracts.

Full Story

Officially named Beitar Jerusalem Football Club, the team was established in 1936 as part of a nationalistic Zionist strategy. Since then the team has become a Zionist symbol and hub for far-right sentiments and fans in Israel.

The DSD rules - first adopted last year but suspended pending the legal battle - are due to come into effect on May 8. Semenya is mulling an appeal.

The Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) ruling opened the “wounds of the apartheid” to justify their decision.

The campaign comes as international observers have blasted the talks, led on the U.S. side by peace envoy Zalmay Khalilzad, for their lack of female inclusion.

“The central objective of this change is to provide more facilities to the fans," Conmebol Pres. Alejandro Dominguez said.

In Depth & Specials
  • Specials